March


See my face?  That’s a face of joy and relief.  Was I ever glad to finally put February behind us!  We still had some unpacking to be done, but that seemed like a breeze compared to what we had just gone through.  The kids were feeling better too and Arman knocked our socks off with how easily he adjusted to the change of address.

I guess he was feeling really great that first full day in the apartment that he even decided to give the big brother gig a go.  “Hold him?”  He’s been the kindest, gentlest, big brother ever since.

Not having to pack up our lives meant that we had more time for more important things: fueling our obsessions with trains…

…and celebrating birthdays!  The Oldfields welcomed sweet baby Aiden to the world on March 4th.

Speaking of birthdays, I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention that Riz turned the big 3-0 this month.  It didn’t seem to phase him in the least.  Is that a guy thing?  I’m doing everything in my power to avoid 30 and so far nothing seems  to be working.   Some say the key is to young at heart.  If that’s the case, I wouldn’t worry about Riz aging anytime soon!

Leave a Reply

