Two

Manu turned two on Friday.  I can’t believe I have a two year old.  I’m pretty sure I’ll continue to say that every year as long as I live:  ” I can’t believe I have a _______ year old…”

Last year there was a big to do.  This year it just didn’t seem possible.  With a newborn and an upcoming out of state move, I decided not to throw a party.  I felt a little guilty when I made that decision and now that it’s over, well, I still feel a little pang of guilt.  There’s just too much change.  He didn’t plan on being a big brother to a needy three month old and it wasn’t his idea to pack up and move hundreds of miles away. (More on the chaos surrounding the upcoming move in another post.) The celebration was low-key and the truth is, I’m the only one who cared.  After breakfast we called him into the living room to give him his present. He’s really into “fixing” things lately which is just crazy adorable.  ” I fix it!”, he says to anything with screws.  A Manu-sized tool box seemed like the perfect gift.

Happy Birthday, little Mr. Fix It.  We love you more than you’ll ever know.

One thought on “Two

Leave a Reply

