The Big Boy Room

Remember about 12 years ago when I said I was going to start work on Manu’s Big Boy Room???  Well guess what?!  I’m still not done.  The child-rearing gig apparently takes a lot of time.  The good news is I’m about 75% done.  There’s a bare wall I still need to tackle, a mirror to paint, and a closet door I want to do something with once the inspiration hits.  At this rate, I should have the entire house (which is quite teeny tiny) entirely decorated 2 years after we move out.  I’m slow.

The room is a collection of major department store finds, Etsy, and lots of DIY sewing and craft projects.  It’s been fun , but I think it’s time I wrapped this one up….probably sometime in 2011 after the holidays and the little guy’s 1st birthday party.  Of course I’ll post additional pics when the room is complete.

Did I show you the “before”?  I don’t believe I did.

Before

After

8 thoughts on “The Big Boy Room

  1. Cute! I love the “a” pillow! Where did you find it? I’m going to be starting Alex’s “big boy” room after the holidays and would love to get that pillow!!

Leave a Reply

