Snack-Time Smoothies

Smoothies are a snack-time staple at our house.  They’re a breeze to make,  easy to clean up ( I pour them put them in cups with lids and straws), and you can pack them with all sorts of wholesome goodness.  I’m always changing it up depending what I hand, but I usually toss in yogurt, bananas, and some kinds of fresh or frozen fruit.  Sometimes I like to throw in a handful of baby spinach when I think they boys (or I) could use more greens.  They haven’t called me out on it yet and truly, even I can barely distinguish the difference in taste.  It works especially well if you’re adding berries to the mix.  The bright berry colors take over during the blending process and completely disguise any trace of green.  I totally get a kick out of being sneaky like that.  I’ve also tossed in some almond butter for a little protein boost.  Delish!

Leave a Reply

